crime fiction home

Ben Healey Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

Ben Healey Series Character: Harcourt d'Espinal - Paul Hedley

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Ben Healey Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Waiting for a Tiger Robert Hale 1965 US: Harper 1965
The Millstone Men Robert Hale 1966
Death in Three Masks Robert Hale 1967 US: Harper 1967 as The Terrible Pictures
Murder Without Crime Robert Hale 1968
The Red Head Herring Robert Hale 1969
The Vespucci Papers Robert Hale 1972 US: Lippincott 1972
The Trouble with Penelope Robert Hale 1972
The Village of Rogues Macmillan 1972 As Jeremy Sturrock
US: Walker 1972 as The Thief Taker
A Wicked Way to Die Macmillan 1973 As Jeremy Sturrock. US: Walker 1973
The Stone Baby Robert Hale 1974 US: Lippincott 1973
The Horstmann Inheritance Robert Hale 1975
The Wilful Lady Macmillan 1975 As Jeremy Sturrock. US: Walker 1975
The Blanket of the Dark Robert Hale 1976
Captain Havoc Robert Hale 1977
A Conspiracy of Poisons Robert Hale 1977 As Jeremy Sturrock. US: Walker 1977
The Snapdragon Murders Robert Hale 1978
Havoc in the Indies Robert Hale 1979
Last Ferry from the Lido Robert Hale 1981
The Week of the Scorpion Robert Hale 1981
Midnight Ferry to Venice Walker (US) 1982 Not listed in the British Library

Buy Books by Ben Healey

Ben Healey Author Biography - Information About the Author
Benjamin James Healey was born in 1908 also used the pseudonyms Jeremy Sturrock and J.G. Jeffreys.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page