August Derleth Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you

Buy Books by this Author

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Death Stalks the Wakely Family Newnes 1937 Dustwrapper 2/6
The Man on All Fours Newnes 1936 Nov 36. Dust jacket 2/6
Three Who Died Mussey 1935 US, no UK edition
Sign of Fear Newnes 1936 Sept 36. DW 2/6
Sentence Deferred Heinemann 1940 DW 7/6
The Narracong Riddle Scribner 1940 US, no UK edition
The Seven Who Waited Muller 1945 DW 7/6
Mischief in the Lane Muller 1948  
No Future for Luana Muller 1948  
Fell Purpose Arcadia 1953 US, no UK edition
Death by Design Arcadia 1953 US, no UK edition
Mr Fairlie's Final Journey Moran 1968 US, no UK edition
The Adventures of Solar Pons Robson 1975  
The Adventure of the Orient Express Panther 1975  
The Chronicles of Solar Pons Robson 1975  

Buy Books by August Derleth

Further Information
August Derleth was born in Wisconsin on 24th February 1909 to 1971. He wrote over 150 books, as well as verse and short stories. His criminous output was relatively modest, though, and today he is best remembered for Solar Pons, a pastiche character based on Sherlock Holmes. The checklist is in order of US publication. There are a further nine collections of short stories, mostly Solar Pons,  that were not published in the UK.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page