crime fiction home

Arthur J Rees Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Arthur J Rees Series Characters: David Colwyn - Colwin Grey - Inspector Luckraft

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Arthur J Rees Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Merry Marauders Heinemann 1913
The Hampstead Mystery John Lane 1916
The Mystery of the Downs John Lane 1918
The Shrieking Pit John Lane 1919
The Hand in the Dark John Lane 1920
The Moon Rock John Lane 1922
Island of Destiny John Lane 1923
Cup of Silence John Lane 1924
The Threshold of Fear Hutchinson 1925 All major libraries call for Hutchinson
A copy would seem to exist , same date but Robert Hale!?
Simon of Hangletree Hutchinson 1926 US title: The Unquenchable Flame
Greymarsh Jarrolds 1927
The Pavilion By the Lake John Lane 1930
Tragedy at Twelvetrees John Lane 1931 Dust jacket priced 7/6
Artwork by S.G. Hulme Beaman
The Brink John Lane 1931 US title: The Swaying Rock
The River Mystery Jarrolds 1932
Investigations of Colwin Grey Jarrolds 1932
Aldringham's Last Chance John Lane 1933
Peak House Jarrolds 1933 US title: Mystery at Peak House
The Flying Argosy Jarrolds 1934 Not crime fiction re Hubin

Buy Books by Arthur J Rees

Arthur J Rees Author Biography - Information About the Author
Arthur John Rees born in 1872 and died in 1842.
The first edition books are rare, especially so in dust jacket, as you'd expect.
A collectable author so books tend to be priced accordingly

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page