crime fiction home

Archie Venters Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Archie Venters Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Highland Vengeance Robert Hale 1978
Macaterick's Revenge Robert Hale 1979
Kennedy's Killing Robert Hale 1980
Death Below Zero Robert Hale 1981 Murder during a Scottish blizzard
Blood on the Rocks Robert Hale 1983 Reissued Linford, 2007 (large print)
The Sicilian Connection Robert Hale 1984

Buy Books by Archie Venters

Archie Venters Author Biography - Information About the Author
Archie Venters is a Hubin listed crime and mystery author.
Archie Venters isn't the best known of thriller / crime fiction authors but he is appreciated by those aware.
The books are hard to find, even using online book websites. Print runs were small, most went to public libraries and they were not reissued in paperback format, the only reprints being large print editions for libraries.
Despite their rarity book collectors need not pay a fortune for nice copies in dust jacket if and when they turn up. Readers may have to content themselves with large print and ex-library books.
If you can help us with more information about Archie Venters then please do drop us an email and we'll improve this page.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page