crime fiction home

Amber Dean Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

Amber Dean Series Character: Albie Harris

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Amber Dean Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Dead Man's Float Crime club Doubleday 1944 Set in New York
Chanticleer's Muffled Crow Doubleday 1945
Wrap it Up Rest Same 1946 Book based in New York
Call Me Pandora 1946 Also published by Mystery Novel Classic as
The Blonde is Dead
Foggy Foggy Dew 1947
No Traveller Returns 1948
Snipe Hunt by Amber Dean Doubleday 1949
Ticket to Buffalo 1951
August Incident 1951
Collectors' Item 1953
Devil Threw Dice 1954
Something for the Birds Doubleday 1959
Bullet Proof 1960
Encounter with Evil 1961 Dust jacket artwork by by Barbara Nessim
Book based in Canada
Deadly Contact Doubleday Crime Club 1963 UK: Robert Hale 1964
Set in Rochester
Dower Chest G.P. Putnams's 1970 UK: Robert Hale 1972
Be Home by Eleven Putnam 1973 A Red Mask Mystery
UK: Robert Hale 1974

Buy Books by Amber Dean

Amber Dean Author Biography - Information About the Author
Amber Dean is a pseudonym of Amber Dean Getzin according to the British Library and was born in 1902 and is listed in Hubin.
We've listed every American edition held in the Library of Congress and also all the Amber Dean books published in Britain which are held in the British Library.
Book collectors should be able to put a full set of first edition books with dustwrappers together at reasonable prices.
Readers are well served as there are softcover (paperback) editions and cheap hardcover editions.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page