crime fiction home

Allan Prior Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Allan Prior Creator of Z Cars

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Allan Prior Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
A Flame in the Air Michael Joseph 1951
The Joy Ride Michael Joseph 1952
The One-Eyed Monster Bodley Head 1958
One Away Eyre & Spottiswoode 1961 Dustwrapper by Christopher Macartney Filgate
Z Cars Again Louvain Landsborough 1963 Reprinted Herbert Jenkins 1964
The Interrogators Cassell 1965
The Operators Cassell 1966
The Loving Cup Cassell 1968
The Contract Cassell 1970 Dust jacket by Keith Inman
Paridiso: A Novel Cassell 1972
Affair Cassell 1976
Never Been Kissed in the Same Place Twice Cassell 1978
Theatre : a novel Hamish Hamilton 1981
The Big March Hamish Hamilton 1983
Her Majesty's Hit Man Grafton 1986
The charmer Grafton 1987
Fuhrer Sinclair Stevenson 1991
Old Man and Me Sinclair Stevenson 1994
Old Man and Me Again Sinclair Stevenson 1996

Dust Jacket Artist: Unknown

Buy Books by Allan Prior

Allan Prior Author Biography - Information About the Author
Allan Prior was born in 1922 and died in 2006, he was a prolific author and playwright, probably best known for the highly influential British TV police series Z Cars.
The author is listed in Hubin though most of his books are not. We've included all of the author's books held by the British Library in the list above.
The books are not common in secondhand bookshops but can be found relatively easily onlione and for modest sums too.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page