Alfred Tack Bibliography

UK - US First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by this Author
Title Published By Date Issue Points - Notes
Selling's Murder Herbert Jenkins 1946  
Interviewing Killing Jenkins 1947  
The Prospects Dead Herbert Jenkins 1948 Not dated. Orange cloth
Dust jacket priced8/6
The Test Match Murder Herbert 1948  
Killing Business Herbert 1949  
A Murder is Staged Herbert 1949  
Death Takes a Dive Jenkins 1950  
Death Kicks a Pebble Jenkins 1951  
Murder Takes Over Long 1966  
P.A. to Murder Long 1966  
Forecast Murder Long 1967  
The Spy Who Wasn't Exchanged Long 1968 US: 1968 Doubleday
The Top Steal Long 1968  
The Big Kidnap Long 1969  
The Great Hijack Long 1970 US: 1970 Doubleday
Return of the Assassin Barker 1975 US: Putnam

Further Information
Alfred Tack was born in 1906 and his main series character was John Harley. There endeth our information. We are keen to rectify this state of interest and welcome any information that anyone may wish to share with us, and subsequently the rest of the world..


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page