crime fiction home

Alexandra Roudybush Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Alexandra Roudybush Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Before the Ball Was Over Doubleday 1965 Set in Washington. UK: Robert Hale 1966
Published in UK as: A Season for Death
Death of a Moral Person Doubleday Crime Club 1967 Set in Paris
British edition: Robert Hale 1968
A Capital Crime Doubleday 1969 Set in Washington DC
The House of the Cat Doubleday Crime Club 1970 Set in Paris
UK: New English Library 1975
A Sybaritic Death Doubleday 1972 Set in Washington DC and Turkey
UK: New English Library 1972
UK dust jacket priced 2.50
A Gastronomic Murder Doubleday 1973 Set in France
UK: New English Library 1974
Suddenly in Paris Doubleday 1975
Female of the Species Doubleday 1978 Based in Paris
Blood Ties Doubleday Crime Club No British edition

Buy Books by Alexandra Roudybush

Alexandra Roudybush Author Biography - Information About the Author
Alexandra Brown Roudybush was born in 1911 and is a Huboin listed author.
Book collectors should be able to put together a full set of American first editions in dust jacket for a reasonable price.
UK editions are noted as and when applicable, all held in the British Library are listed.
As so often happens, ex-library copies are an issue fo rthose seeking the British hardcover first editions.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page