Alanna Knight Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Alanna Knight Series Characters: Inspector Faro - Annie Kelty - Rose McQuinn

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by this Author
Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Enter Second Murder Macmillan 1988 Dust jacket priced 8.95
Blood Line As Above 1989 Brown cloth, silver letters. DJ 10.95
Deadly Beloved As Above 1989 Dust jacket priced 10.95
Killing Cousins As Above 1990  
A Quiet Death Macmillan 1991  
To Kill A Queen As Above 1992  
The Evil that Men Do As Above 1993  
The Missing Duchess Macmillan 1994  
The Bull Slayers As Above 1995  
Murder By Appointment As Above 1996  
The Coffin Lane Murders Macmillan 1998  
The Final Enemy Black & White 2002  
Unholy Trinity Black & White 2004  
Faro and the Royals Black & White 2005  
Murder in Paradise Allison and Busby 2008  
The Seal King Murders Allison and Busby 2011  
Murders Most Foul Allison and Busby 2013  
Akin to Murder Allison & Busby 2016  
The Dower House Mystery Allison & Busby 2019  

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Alanna Knight Biography - More Information
Alanna Knight has written many other books than those listed in this bibliography. We have included only the Inspector Faro books, primarily because of the nature of the site and because this is her most popular work. None of the books are prohibitively expensive for the collector, nor are they particularly rare, including signed first editions. That said, there were large public library allocations for these books which means fine copies of some titles are somewhat scarcer than one might imagine. First editions are easy to identify, they are clearly stated and there are no known issue points. One point which may be worth making is that all dust jackets should carry a price.


Buy Books by this Author

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets     Home Page