Alan Thomas Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by this Author
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Death of Laurence Vining Benn 1928 DJ 7/6. Actual release Jan 29
The Tremayne Case Benn 1929 DJ 7/6. Actual release Oct 29
Daggers Drawn Benn 1930 DJ 7/6. Actual release Mar 30
The Lonely Years Benn 1930 Not in the ECB
The Stolen Cellini Benn 1931 DJ 7/6
Summer Adventure Benn 1933 Jan 33. Jacket priced at 7/6
Death of the Home Secretary Benn 1933 Oct 33. DJ 7/6
That We Might Live Harrap 1935 DJ 7/6
The Mask and the Man Gollancz 1951  
The Fugitives Gollancz 1953  
The Director Gollancz 1958  
The Governor Gollancz 1961  
The Surgeon Gollancz 1964  
The Judge Gollancz 1966  
The Professor Gollancz 1969  
The Calverton Story Gollancz 1970  

Further Information
Alan Thomas, real name Ernest Wentworth, was born in 1896. His series characters were Inspector Widgeon, Maurice and Cyril. Described in 1951 as being the editor of The Listener

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page