crime fiction home

Alan Kennington Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Alan Kennington Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Frtizi Dickson 1932 Not crime fiction
See How They Run Lovat Dickson 1934
It Walks the Woods Nicholson & Watson 1936 Under the name Alan Grant
Death of a Shrew Jarrolds 1937
She Died Young Jarrolds 1938
The Night Has Eyes Jarrolds 1939
Murder M.A. Jarrolds 1941
A Bagful of Bones Jarrolds 1942
No Rope for Rats Jarrolds 1943 Author name misspelt as "Allan"
Not listed in Hubin
Flying Visitor Jarrolds 1946
To Love and to Cherish ? 1946 Not listed in Hubin
Dearly Beloved ? 1946 Not listed in Hubin
Spring in My Heart ? 1946 Not listed in Hubin
Change Partners ? 1947 Not listed in Hubin
Wanted on Voyage ? 1948 Not listed in Hubin
Desirable Alien Locker 1948 Hubin says 1947 Univ' Oxford 1948
Not crime fiction
Since There's No Help Jarrolds 1948
Pastures New Melrose 1949 Dublin Library says 1948, rest 1949
Not in Hubin
Thanks for the Memory ? 1949
All Fall Down Jarrolds 1950 US title: Young Man with a Scythe. 1951
The Velvet Curtain Melrose 1951
The Dark Hour Jarrolds 1953
To the Manor Born ? 1953
Blood Velvet Jarrolds 1954
The Lost One Jarrolds 1955
The Holden Horse Robert hale 1958
Hemlock Galore Robert Hale 1974

Buy Books by Alan Kennington

Alan Kennington Biography - Information About the Author
Alan Gilbert Kennington was born in 1906, educated at Oxford, a playwright as well as a novelist.
The books listed with publisher ? are not in Hubin and the major libraries do not state a publisher.
The crime fiction books are rare in dust jacket, note we've included non-criminous boos for the sake of completion.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page