crime fiction home

Alan Gardner Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Alan Gardner Series Character: David Troy

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Alan Gardner Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Escalator [A novel] Frederick Muller 1963 287 pages (8) Reprinted Consul 1965
Assignment Tahiti Frederick Muller 1965 224 pages (8) No paperback found
Six-Day Week Frederick Muller 1966 224 pages. Book set in Rome
Dustwrapper photograph by Brian Netscher
US: Coward-McCann 1966
US paperback Berkeley Books 1967
The Man Who was Too Much Frederick Muller 1967 242 pages (8) No softcover reprint found
The Hibernation of Ginger Scrubb Frederick Muller 1968 250 pages. Dust jacket artwork by Mon Mohan
UK paperback New English Library 1970

Buy Books by Alan Gardner

Alan Gardner Author Biography - Information About the Author
Alan Harold Gardner, born 1925, is a crime fiction author listed in Hubin's guide.
The books fall more into the espionage/thriller genre than detective fiction. The main series character, David Troy is a journalist as was the author.
Alan Gardner has, perhaps, fallen under many books collecotgrs and readers radars. The books in collectable condition are not common in nice condition, many went to public libraries, they should not cost a fortune though.
Readers will struggle too as not all the books saw a paperback edition or indeed reprint of any kind.
We've listed all the variants we've been able to find in the British Library and elsewhere so this should be a complete list of all Alan Gardner's books

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page